Fax: 0512-2590914 E-mail: rvijaya@iitk.ac.in Tel: (O) +91-512-2597563/2597641



INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

20 June, 2018

The following candidates are selected for admission to the Ph.D. Programme in the Department of Physics for the session 2018-2019-I Semester from waiting list. The admission is subject to having passed the M.Sc. examination and all other records being completed. Names of the selected candidates are given in alphabetical order:

Ph.D. ADMISSION (SECOND LIST)

S.No	APP. No	NAME	FUNDIN
			G
1.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18108316	ASHISH KUMAR SINGH	Asstt.
2.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18101042	ANKUR SINGHA	Asstt.
3.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18109294	PRAGYA KUSHWAHA	Asstt.
4.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18114165	SAIKAT MAJI	Asstt.
5.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18109625	SAVITA RANI	Asstt.
6.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18116657	SHYAMASHISH DEY	Asstt.
7.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18116517	SOUMI CHATTOPADHYAY	DST Inspire
8.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18114924	SUMAN CHAKRABORTY	Asstt.
9.	IITK\Ph.D\PHY\18111067	SURAINA GUPTA	Asstt.

To accept this offer, GEN/OBC-NCL category students are required to pay the fees Rs. **20,117.00** and SC/ST category students are required to pay the fees Rs. **17,617.00** by logging into the admission portal https://pingala.iitk.ac.in/PGADM-0/login, by 27 June 2018, failing which this offer of admission will be withdrawn. Emails have been sent to the candidates.

(Vijaya R)